July 11, 2021- Staff Report – Butler County Connect

The Greater Oxford Community Foundation is now accepting nominations for The Harry & Virginia Teckman Educator Award, an annual $250 prize given to an outstanding Talawanda School District educator recognized for their outstanding leadership and impact on the youth in our community.

The award was established by Charles and Joan Teckman to honor Charlesparents, Harry and Virginia, as active citizens in the community

Nominate a favorite teacher, counselor, librarian, or administrator by September 15, 2021. Colleagues, students, parents, or community members are welcome to submit nominations, which can be made by sending a letter detailing how the educators excellence has affected you

Nominations will be accepted via email or letter:

Teckman Award Committee Greater Oxford Community Foundation 22 East High Street Oxford, OH 45056 

Email: admin@oxfordfdn.org

Past Teckman Award Winners:

2020 Dr. Amanda Weatherwax, Talawanda High School
2019 Jason Merz, Michelle Bowling, Megan Hoffman, Beth Davis & Sara Reide, Kramer Elementary School
2017 Ryan Steffan, Talawanda High School
2016 Kari King, Talawanda School District
2015 Patrick Meade, Talawanda School Board
2014 Ben Mattox, Talawanda High School
2013 Carol Morison, Talawanda High School
2012 Karen Fitch, Talawanda Middle School
2011 Kim Birchfield, Talawanda High School
2010 Marianne Marconi, Talawanda High School