Valentine’s Day and Candy go hand-in-hand right? Well Niantic certainly thinks so and they are making sure you get your fill of candy during Pokémon Go Valentine’s Day event.

The Pokémon Go Valentine’s Day event kicks off today at 11AM PST/ 2PM EST/ 7PM GMT and closes on February 15 at 11AM PST/ 2PM EST/ 7PM GMT.

To help get those catch numbers up, Lure Modules will last for a whopping six hours during the event.  Over the course of the event players will earn double the amount of Candy for catching, hatching, and transferring pokémon. Not only that, but Buddy pokémon will also find Candy twice as fast.

To add a bit of color to the event, the frequency of finding pink pokémon floating around will be more than usual as the encounter rate is up for all of them until the event wraps up. Plus Cleffa, Igglybuff, and Smoochum will be more likely to hatch from Eggs.